History of engineering faculty

The construction of the Faculty of Engineering was started in 1989, and in 1371, this faculty with an infrastructure of 12900 square meters was commissioned. The faculty includes departments of electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, chemical engineering, materials and textile engineering, computer engineering and architectural engineering.

In the development plan of the Faculty of Engineering, firstly in 2008, the development of classrooms with an infrastructure of 2850 square meters was added to the old building. In 1396, the buildings of the Faculty of Arts and Architecture (Phase I with a building of 6720 square meters) and the Faculty of Petroleum and Petrochemical The 5,400-square-foot infrastructure was exploited. Also in the first half of the academic year 2011-12, the Department of Architectural and Archeology Engineering was established at the Faculty of Arts and Architecture and the Department of Chemical Engineering at the faculty of oil and petrochemicals. Nowadays (August 2012), the public spaces of the Faculty of Engineering include the Library and Solo Studies Siblings, the Amphitheater, the Audiophile, the Workshop, the Laboratory spaces, the Computer site and the Classroom Development.